The Leonard Graphic

April 14, 1961

E-mail Print PDF
User Rating: / 0

Entire Faculty Re-Elected In Leonard Schools

By vote of the members of the Leonard Independent School District Board in a regular meeting recently the entire faculty was re-elected for the 1961-62 year.

Due to requests from patrons, the board's policy was waivered to constitute the re-election of Miss Gaynel Glass, first grade teacher, who is eligible for retirement.

Other elementary teachers are Perry Morris, principal, Miss Shirley Terry, Mrs. O. O. McIntosh, Mrs. George Gilmore, Mrs. Clarence Weaver, Mrs. E. B. Leinart.

The high school faculty includes C. K. McClendon, Superintendent, and math; Hobart Lytal, Principal and coach; Mrs. Alwyn Golden, English; Mrs. Nona Lou Haynes, History and Spanish; Mrs. Adna Lou Savage, Commercial subjects; Mrs. Rex Weaver, Homemaking; W. C. Griffitt, Vocational Agriculture.

N. M. Jacobs Honored With Dinner Sat.

N. M. Jacobs was surprised with a dinner Saturday at his home in Leonard.

Mr. Jacobs, who was 78 years of age Monday, April 10, was entertained at the dinner by Mr. and Mrs. Otis McBroom, Mr. and Mrs. Roy Medley and Luda, Mr. and Mrs. Hubert Jacobs.

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment

Last Updated ( Thursday, 28 July 2011 10:05 )  


February 2017
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 1 2 3 4

Information Menu

Contact Us
Web Links

Login Form