Written by Betsy Blevins Thursday, 16 June 2011 15:19 -

June 16, 2011 - The baseball coaches for District 12-AA recently met and picked all-district selections from each team within the district.



Those selected were as follows: Most Valuable Player - Lance Fields of Chisum; Pitcher of the Year - Josh Esch of Prairiland; Co-Offensive MVP - Ty Huie of Cooper and Camden Duzenack of Melissa; Defensive MVP - Landon Wilson of Melissa; Newcomer of the Year - Ty McKinney of Leonard and Ryan Poole of Chisum; Freshman of the Year - Kasey Leatherwood of Cooper; First Team All-District: Pitchers - Wes McQueen of Melissa, Garrett Berry of Prairiland, Jacob Beeler of Cooper, and Ryan Davis of Caddo Mills; Infielders - Brad Dills of Leonard, Brad Bush of Melissa, Tanner Beard of Prairiland, Trent Tisdell of Chisum, Lucas Lehman of Cooper and Michael Ayo of Caddo Mills; Outfielders - Alec McDowra of Prairiland, Michael Ballard of Cooper, Cody Swafford of Caddo Mills, and Mason Hart of Melissa; Catcher - Dakota Nation of Prairiland; Utility Player - Zach Torres of Melissa; and Designated Hitter - Ian Hatfield of Melissa; Second Team All-District: Pitchers - Brad Dills of Leonard, Austen Blakely of Cooper, Chad Rushing of Rivercrest, and Zach Torres of Melissa; Infielders - Jesse Ross of Rivercrest, Brady Kennedy of Rivercrest, Jackson Bush of Melissa, Jeremy Hunter of Prairiland and Chase Cherry of Caddo Mills; Outfielders - Caleb Simmons of Leonard, Dustin Martin of Prairiland, Dakota Flippen of Chisum, Cory Shugart of Chisum and Will Rutherford of Caddo Mills; Catcher - Bubba Martin of Leonard; Utility Player - Ryan Turney of Caddo Mills; and Designated Hitter -Darmarcus Robinson of Cooper; Coaching Staff of the Year: Melissa.