The Leonard Graphic

Home Around the Town Announcements


Cawthon graduates from UNT

E-mail Print PDF

Feb. 24, 2011 - Caleb Josiah Cawthon, who graduated from Leonard High School in May of 2006, has graduated from the University of North Texas. He graduated on Dec. 18, 2010, with a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree from the College of Business Department of Management.


Library has tax forms available free of charge

E-mail Print PDF

Feb. 24, 2011 - The Leonard Public Library would like to inform the public that they have IRS forms for tax season available free of charge. Any person needing any kind of tax form may pick them up at the library, located on the west side of the downtown Leonard square. For more information, contact the library at 903-587-2391.


'Ms. Lil's' guitar students play in recital

E-mail Print PDF

Feb. 24, 2011 - Guitar students of Lillian Tuscana - commonly known as 'Ms. Lil' - performed a recital for family and friends on Saturday, Feb. 19, at 3 p.m. in the Leonard Community Center.


College Campus News: Longino nominated for Raiders Who Rock

E-mail Print PDF

Feb. 17, 2011 - Billy Longino was recently notified that he was nominated for Raiders Who Rock, a program that recognizes students at Texas Tech University that display certain values.


Boy Scouts prepare for flag displays

E-mail Print PDF

Feb. 17, 2011 - Pictured are Boy Scout Troop 156 members (front row, from left) Patrick Westbrook, Trey Shocklee, Ty Ashworth, Joseph Palmer, Bryce Lowrey,(back row) Sean Burgess, Tyson Burgess, Bryson Lokey, Kyle Proctor, Brayden Knight and Brandon Woods, who recently competed in the annual Pinewood Derby. Placing overall was first - Sean Burgess, second - Tyson Burgess and third - Bryson Lokey. Placing in each heat by pack were as follows: Tiger Den: first - Bryson Lokey and second - Kyle Proctor; Wolf Den: first - Tyson Burgess, second - Ty Ashworth, and third - Trey Shocklee; Bear Den: first - Patrick Westbrook; Webelos Den: first - Sean Burgess, second - Brandon Woods, and third - Brayden Knight. Special awards were given to Bryce Lowrey for Best Paint, Bryson Lokey for Most Creative and Joseph Palmer for Best Design. The winners qualified to go the District/Council race in April in Paris. - Photo courtesy of Scott Blackerby

Last Updated ( Thursday, 17 March 2011 09:25 )
Page 15 of 18


February 2017
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 1 2 3 4

Information Menu

Contact Us
Web Links

Login Form